Find Station

12 Best NBA Players Who Never Won a Championship

Listen to Rob Parker and Chris Broussard discuss the greatest NBA players who NEVER won a title. Check out the names below and the FULL segment above.

Steve Nash

Won back-to-back MVPs in 2005 and 2006, but never got his Phoenix Suns past the Western Conference Finals during a San Antonio Spurs dynasty.

Carmelo Anthony

Six time All-NBA and scoring champion in 2013, but has only been to a conference finals once.

James Harden

Only Michael Jordan and Wilt Chamberlain have bested his 36.1 points per game season of 2019, but Harden has never gotten his Rockets past the Warriors in the West Finals, and Harden lost in the 2012 Finals to LeBron James' 'Big Three' as a sixth man on an OKC team with a young Kevin Durant and Russell Westbrook.

Dominique Wilkins

Averaged 24.8 points for his career, but never advanced out of the second round of the playoffs.

Patrick Ewing

Considered one of the best big men in NBA history but played in one Finals where the Knicks lost in 7 to the Rockets in 1995, and Ewing was injured when New York lost to the Spurs in the Finals in 1999.

Allen Iverson

Four-time scoring champion and won the MVP in 2011 but lost his only Finals appearance to the Lakers in 2001.

John Stockton

NBA’s all-time leader in assists and steals but lost to Michael Jordan’s Bulls in the NBA Finals twice.

Karl Malone

Second all-time in points, but like Stockton, was blocked by the Bulls dynasty in 1997 and 1998, and got clobbered by the Pistons in the 2004 NBA Finals during Malone's last season in the NBA as a member of the Lakers.

Reggie Miller

One of only 8 players in NBA history to be in the exclusive ’50-40-90’ club, but lost his only Finals appearance versus Kobe and Shaq’s Lakers in 2000.

Vince Carter

Eight time All-Star who is considered the greatest dunker in NBA history, but never made it past the Eastern Conference Finals with the Raptors, and joined the New Jersey Nets right after their runs to the NBA Finals in 2002 and 2003.

Charles Barkley

1993 Most Valuable Player and averaged 22.1 points and 11.7 rebounds for his career, but lost in his only NBA Finals appearance in 1993, and joined the Houston Rockets right after Houston won back-to-back titles in 1994 and 1995.

Elgin Baylor

Averaged 27.4 points for his career, but lost in EIGHT NBA Finals in 14 seasons as the 60's lost six Finals to the Celtics alone.