XFL Announces All Eight Team Names and Logos For 2020 Season Premiere

Vince McMahon

The XFL announced its eight teams Wednesday.

The eight franchises are St. Louis BattleHawks, Tampa Bay Vipers, New York Guardians, Seattle Dragons, Los Angeles Wildcats, Houston Roughnecks Dallas Renegades, and the DC Defenders.

The XFL draft is scheduled for October while the first regular-season games are planned for Feb. 8, 2020 which is also the same weekend as the Super Bowl as the NFL.

Here are all the teams that will start up in 2020:

Dallas Renegades


D.C. Defenders

Houston Roughnecks

Los Angeles Wildcats


The New York Guardians

St. Louis BattleHawks


Seattle Dragons


Tampa Bay Vipers


Photo: XFL social

The latest in news, straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to the FOX Sports Radio newsletter!


Content Goes Here